Find A Congregation

Congregations & Ministries

We are a church that belongs to Christ. There is a place for you among our 133 congregations across the 13 counties that make up our synod territory. We are the church that shares a living, daring confidence in God’s grace. For us as the ELCA, this faith comes through the good news of Jesus Christ and gives us the freedom and the courage to wonder, discover and boldly participate in what God is up to in the world.

Use the search box located at the top of the map below to find a congregation or ministry in the South-Central Synod of Wisconsin. To find an ELCA congregation across the 8,900 congregations across the United States, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands, visit the ELCA’s Find A Congregation tool at


Get Directions

show options hide options


Our synod is divided into local conference clusters to help facilitate relationships and collegiality among our congregations:

Dean:  Rev. John Twiton – Evangelical, Mt Horeb

  • Vermont, Black Earth
  • New Heights, Black Earth
  • New Hope, Blanchardville & Hollandale
  • York Memorial, Blanchardville
  • West Blue Mounds, Blue Mounds
  • St. Martin’s, Cross Plains
  • St. John-St. Paul, Mazomanie
  • Evangelical, Mount Horeb
  • Immanuel, Mount Horeb
  • Perry, Mount Horeb
  • Springdale, Mount Horeb
  • Shepherd of the Hills, New Glarus

Dean:  Rev. Justin Dittrich – Lake Edge, Madison

  • Hope, McFarland
  • McFarland, McFarland
  • Lake Edge, Madison
  • Messiah, Madison
  • St. Matthew “New Life”, Madison
  • Trinity, Madison
  • Zion, Madison
  • St. Stephen, Monona

Dean: Rev. Tony Dusso – Our Savior’s, Beloit

  • Luther Valley, Beloit
  • Our Savior’s, Beloit
  • Spirit of Hope, Beloit
  • St. Paul, Beloit
  • San José, Beloit
  • Bethlehem, Brodhead
  • Grace, Monroe
  • Orfordville, Orfordville

Dean: Rev. Michelle Elfers – St. John, Richland Center

  • Fairview, Avoca
  • St. John, Avoca
  • Barneveld, Barneveld
  • Five Points, Blue River
  • St. John, Boscobel
  • Bethlehem, Cobb
  • Peace, Cobb
  • Grace, Dodgeville
  • Castle Rock, Fennimore
  • St. Peter, Fennimore
  • Otter Creek, Highland
  • First, Lone Rock
  • St. John, Richland Center
  • Christ, Spring Green

Co-Dean: Rev. Anne Andert
Co-Dean: Rev. Joel Xavier

Dean: Rev. Jennifer Jelinek – Grace, Cambridge

  • Brooklyn, Brooklyn
  • Primrose, Belleville
  • East Koshkonong, Cambridge
  • Grace, Cambridge
  • Deerfield, Deerfield
  • St. Paul’s Liberty, Deerfield
  • Cooksville, Evansville
  • Rockdale, Rockdale
  • Christ, Stoughton
  • Covenant, Stoughton
  • First, Stoughton
  • West Koshkonong, Stoughton

Dean: Rev. Sue Beadle – Christ, DeForest

  • Christ, DeForest
  • Norway Grove Memorial, DeForest
  • Spring Prairie, DeForest
  • Burke, Madison
  • Lakeview, Madison
  • Holy Trinity, Marshall
  • United in Christ, Morrisonville
  • Bristol, Sun Prairie
  • Our Savior’s, Sun Prairie
  • Peace, Waunakee

Dean: Rev. Matthew Poock – St. John’s, Evansville

  • Central, Edgerton
  • Trinity, Edgerton
  • St. John’s, Evansville
  • Faith, Janesville
  • First, Janesville
  • Good Shepherd, Janesville
  • St. John, Janesville
  • St. Peter, Janesville
  • Hope, Milton

Co-Dean: Rev. Michael Lee – Common Ground, Lodi
Co-Dean: Rev. Karen Hofstad – St Paul
s, Baraboo

  • Trinity, Arkdale
  • St. Paul’s, Baraboo
  • Common Ground Church, Lodi
  • St. Peter’s, Loganville
  • Immanuel, Merrimac
  • St. John, North Freedom
  • Bethlehem, Portage
  • Dekorra, Poynette
  • St. John’s, Prairie du Sac
  • St. John Evangelical, Reedsburg
  • Bonnet Prairie, Rio
  • Redeemer, Rio
  • Zion, Rock Springs
  • Bethany, Wisconsin Dells


  • All Saints, Fitchburg
  • Advent, Madison
  • Bethel, Madison
  • Good Shepherd, Madison & Verona
  • Luther Memorial, Madison
  • Midvale Community, Madison
  • St. John’s, Madison
  • St. Luke’s, Middleton
  • St. Mark’s, Madison
  • St. John’s, Oregon
  • St. James, Verona
  • Parroquia Santa Maria
  • West Middleton, Verona

Dean: Rev. Lily Brellethin – Faith Evangelical, Walworth

  • Luther Memorial, Delavan
  • Sugar Creek, Elkhorn
  • Trinity English, Fort Atkinson
  • Immanuel, Lake Geneva
  • Jefferson Prairie, Poplar Grove, IL
  • Christ Evangelical, Sharon
  • St. Luke, Sullivan
  • Faith Evangelical, Walworth
  • First English, Whitewater
  • Williams Bay, Williams

Dean: Rev. Jane Crawford – Faith, Columbus

  • First, Beaver Dam
  • Faith, Columbus
  • Zion, Horicon
  • St. Michael’s, Hustisford
  • St. John’s, Johnson Creek
  • Trinity, Lake Mills
  • St. Paul, Mayville
  • Immanuel, Waupun
  • St. Paul, Waterloo
  • Immanuel Evangelical, Watertown

Dean: Rev. Brenda Crossfield – First English, Platteville

  • Adams, Argyle
  • Argyle-Apple Grove, Argyle
  • Yellowstone, Argyle
  • Zion, Bagley
  • Peace, Belmont
  • St. Peter, Cassville
  • Faith, Cuba City
  • Grace, Darlington
  • Christ, Lancaster
  • Hope, Mineral Point
  • First English, Platteville
  • Lutheran Church of Peace, Platteville
  • St. Paul, Potosi
  • Wiota, South Wayne