Synod Prayer Team

Pearl Necklace Around Flower Petals with Words "Amazing Grace" written in Middle

In a spirit of love and care for one another, a Synod Prayer Team has been created to offer prayer for those times when a rostered minister would like either themselves or their loved ones to be lifted up in prayer. We are the body of Christ together, and enfolding one another in prayer is a comforting and sustaining expression of this body.

The members of the Synod Prayer Team are: Rev. Paulette Creswell, Karen Julesberg, Deacon Meg Nielsen (co-chair), Diane Padrutt (co-chair), Klover Schafer, and Rev. Mark Teslik.

If you would like the prayer team to pray for you, fill out the prayer request form and submit.  The prayer request will reach the team without delay!

Devotional Resource

The synod’s Prayer Team has provided a monthly devotional resource for leaders of the South-Central Synod of Wisconsin, ELCA. Which you will find using the link below. It is their hope that you will use this devotional to “enrich your prayer life while keeping God at the center of the decisions you make as leaders of God’s church.”

Prayer Request Submission

When you fill out and submit this form, a team of praying people will begin to lift your request in prayer. We honor confidentiality unless you specifically give permission for us to share your prayer concern.

Header photo courtesy of Barb Meyer, member of St. John’s Lutheran – Madison. Used by Permission.