SCSW 2023-2024 Theme Logo: Building, Learning, Growing

The South-Central Synod of Wisconsin (SCSW-ELCA) is one of 65 synods of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA) and is made up of 133 congregations and worshiping communities across 13 counties in south-central Wisconsin. Building on the firm foundation of God’s Word revealed in Christ Jesus, we seek to learn with and from one another and to grow communities of faithful disciples who share God’s love and compassion with the world around us. The ELCA is a church body that shares a living, daring confidence in God’s grace. Liberated by our faith, we embrace you as a whole person–questions, complexities and all. Join us as we do God’s work in Christ’s name for the life of the world.

Banner: The SCSW-ELCA is a Reconciling in Christ Synod. Click to learn more.

South-Central Synod of Wisconsin “By-The-Numbers”


People Living In Synod Area


Baptized Members


Members in Worship (Online & In-Person)


Worshiping Communities